Get out and get FIT

  • Ok, at the moment i am training for a marathon where i am hoping to crack the illusive 3 hour barrier. It is prety tough ballancing 3 jobs 2 kids a wife and training but we do what we can huh. I am lucky enough that 2 of my jobs offer me the chance to moderate training whilst working so i have a slight advantage there. I however have not put in any training over the winter which i can only blame myself for and cannot use as an excuse but must use as an incentive to train harder and more often.   I am trying to train as effective as possible now putting some good speed training and some longer endurence runs into my week. I feel a key is getting my 10km time down under 37mins   to keep a steady marathon speed at 4:10min/km. so this is my goal right now. but with 5 weeks till marathon day i am a little behind schedule!
  • So lets get moving!!!!
  • runner2
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

